Digging into the Downgrade

I’ve decided to bite the bullet and downgrade my Android to a ROM based off the stock ROM. It is still customized and also has a custom brain/kernel, but it is not the latest Android version.

However, all of the newer ROMs for my Samsung Galaxy Player do not allow for the use of the main camera. I never had a use for the camera up until now, but, now that I do, I have to have that particular part of my device working.

It is just too much of a pain to scan in the sketches when I can simply take a picture of them and have them post to the site.

Hopefully this update/downgrade process will not have any issues along the way.

– Chris

Leave a Reply

